1

Almond cinnamon noats – paleo & vegan

Oats have been a breakfast food for decades. As a lot of other people, I enjoyed oats in form of müsli and oatmeal for years. Due to my IBS and my grain intolerance, I had to give up oats and I actually started to enjoy savory breakfasts. Nevertheless, especially overnight oats are a great thing to prepare ahead and quickly …

Read More

Christmas spices chocolate cake – paleo & vegan

If you are still looking for a last minute Christmas dessert, then you should definitely consider baking this paleo Christmas spices chocolate cake. There is also a vegan option available and if you can’t have nuts use chufa instead of almonds and almond flour.  Cinnamon, vanilla, orange peel, gingerbread, clove and tonka bean – this recipe combines all my favorite …

Read More

Chocolate punch waffles – paleo & vegan

All I want for Christmas is…. WAFFLES! I’m a huge fan of paleo waffles and there is hardly a day without. Sweet or savory – waffles are perfect as breakfast, bread substiute, dessert or snack!  As you probably know by now, there is no recipe without spices and cause it is only one week until Christmas, I made those christmasy …

Read More

Stuffed peppermint peppers – paleo & vegan

To be honest – since I made my pumpkin shepard’s pie trying ground sunflower* for the first time I am addicted. I love to just eat it plain, as ground beef substitute and I’m even experimenting baking with it. It is an amazing alternative to meat for people who are vegan but can’t have soy, for paleo folks and everyone …

Read More
1

Cranberry pumpkin cake – paleo & vegan

Using seasonal ingredients like cranberries and pumpkin make sure to get all the vitamins and minerals and adding christmasy spices to the recipe gives the recipe a festive twist. Talking about nutrients, did you know that cranberries are low in calories, contain antioxidants, high in vitamin C, A and K and are great for people who suffer from histamine intolerance? …

Read More

Quick & easy gingerbread cookies – paleo & vegan

You want a Christmas cookie RIGTH NOW? Here you go: these healthy gingerbread cookies are done in 15 minutes, don’t require any fancy baking equipment, are paleo and vegan and they taste delicious. To sum it up, they are the perfect fast Christmas cookies. Whether you crave some cookies or you are surprisingly getting guests – this recipe will help …

Read More

Creamy “cheese” soup – paleo & vegan

It’s getting cold outside and all I am craving are big warming bowls filled with nourishing food. This creamy “cheese” soup recipe is really easy to make, doesn’t require any fancy cooking equipment and you spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I also love to use less liquid (veggie stock) to make a creamy dip or bread spread …

Read More

Gingerbread men cookies – paleo & vegan

gingerbread men

Let’s kick off Christmas cookie season with those delicious paleo and vegan little gingerbread men! I am a big fan of gingerbread spice and love to add it to almost everything. So of course, I had to make some gingerbread men. Packed with healthy fats and a fair amount of protein these cookies are a great healthy alternative to your …

Read More

Cashew milk cinnamon maca jello – paleo

jello

As a kid, my grandma used to make jello every Sunday.  I never was a real addict but especially in summer I enjoyed vanilla jello with strawberry sauce and berry syrup. Lately, I have been experimenting a lot with gelatin. Gelatin contains collagen which has a lot of health benefits for you skin, nails, hair, bones and your gut. But …

Read More
1

Pumpkin shepard’s pie – paleo & vegan

My American folks are celebrating thanksgiving and holiday season isn’t far. There are a lot of traditional dishes people have on festive occasions like Christmas depending where they come from. This is not a typical dish in Austria but I always wanted to have shepard’s pie. And as I am in love with pumpkin, I created this paleo and optional …

Read More

1

Mandel Zimt Noats – paleo & vegan

Haferflocken sind schon seit Jahrzehnten ein fester Bestandteil des Frühstücks überall auf der Welt. Egal ob als Müsli oder als warmen Haferbrei – auch ich habe jahrelang Getreide verzehrt. Durch meinen Reizdarm und meine Unverträglichkeiten muss ich jedoch auf Getreide wie Hafer verzichten. Obwohl ich inzwischen am liebsten herzhaft Frühstücke, vermisse ich manchmal Overnight Oats, die einfach zu machen sind …

Read More

Weihnachtlicher Gewürz Schoko Kuchen – paleo & vegan

Wenn du noch auf der Suche nach einem last minute Dessert für Weihnachten bist, dann ist dieser paleo Gewürz Schoko Kuchen genau richtig! Und falls du keine Nüsse verträgst, kannst du die Mandeln einfach mit Erdmandeln ersetzen. Außerdem gibt es natürlich auch eine vegane Option, damit auch alle den Weihnachtskuchen genießen können. Zimt, Vanille, Orangenschale, Lebkuchen, Nelke und Tonkabohne – …

Read More

Schokoladen Punsch Waffeln – paleo & vegan

All I want for Christmas is…. WAFFELN! Ich bin ein großer Fan von paleo Waffeln und es gibt kaum einen Tag ohne Waffeln bei mir. Egal ob süß oder herzhaft – Waffeln sind ein tolles Frühstück, Snack, Dessert oder auch ein praktischer Brotersatz. Als Kind hat meine Mama oft in der Weihnachtszeit Punsch gekocht. Dann hat die ganze Küche nach …

Read More

Gefüllte Pfefferminz Paprika – paleo & vegan

Seit ich meinen Kürbis Shepard’s Pie gemacht habe und das erste Mal Sonnenblumenhack* ausprobiert habe, kriege ich einfach nicht mehr genug davon. Ich esse es pur, als Fleischersatz und ich habe sogar schon ein Backexperiment gewagt.  Es ist eine tolle fleischlose Alternative, für Menschen, die kein Soja essen können oder wollen und eine proteinreiche Bereicherung für jede Küche. Außerdem finde ich es …

Read More

Cranberry Kürbis Kuchen – paleo & vegan

Obwohl ich Kekse mag, bin ich ein viel größerer Fan von Kuchen. Darum habe ich diesen festlichen, weihnachtlichen paleo und veganen Cranberry Kürbis Kuchen gebacken. Dafür habe ich saisonale Zutaten wie die Cranberrys und Kürbis verwendet. Diese sind derzeit lokal und relativ günstig zu bekommen und frisch und voller Vitamine und Nährstoffe. Die Zugabe von weihnachtlichen Gewürzen gibt dem Rezept …

Read More

Schnelle & einfache Lebkuchen Cookies – paleo & vegan

Hast du gerade Lust auf  einen Lebkuchen? Na dann nichts wie in die Küche: diese gesunden Lebkuchen Cookies brauchen nur 15 Minuten bis sie fertig sind, sind paleo und vegan und schmecken köstlich. Man könnte sagen, sie sind die perfekten Weihnachtskekse für alle, die es eilig haben oder die unerwartet Besuch bekommen. Außerdem benötigst du keine speziellen Backutensilien wie Ausstecher …

Read More

Cremige „Käse“suppe – paleo & vegan

Draußen wird es immer kälter und erste Schnee ist gefallen. Für mich gibt es da nichts besseres als wärmende Gericht. Diese cremige “Käse”suppe ist einfach zu machen und man benötigt kein besonderes Küchenequipment oder steht stundenlang in der Küche. Das Rezept ist sehr variabel und oft verwende ich weniger Flüssigkeit (Gemüsebrühe) um einen cremigen Dip oder Aufstrich zu erhalten. Außerdem …

Read More

Lebkuchen Männer – paleo & vegan

gingerbread men

Die Weihnachtsbäckerei hat begonnen und in meiner Küche duftet es nach Lebkuchen. Ich bin ja ein großer Fan von Lebkuchengewürz (sogar im Sommer) und darum gibt es als aller erstes Lebkuchen Männer. Paleo, vegan und einfach nur köstlich! Diese kleinen Männer haben es in sich. Mit jeder Menge gesunden Fett und reichlich Protein sind sie eine gesunde Alternative zu ihren …

Read More

Cashewmilch Zimt Maca Pudding – paleo

jello

Als ich klein war, hat meine Großmutter oft Pudding am Sonntag serviert. Ich gehöre bestimmt nicht zu den größten Puddingfans, aber gerade im Sommer habe ich gerne Vanillepudding mit Erdbeeren und Beerensirup genoßen. In letzter Zeit habe ich viel mit Gelatine experimentiert, da diese dank des enthaltenen Collagens viele gesundheitliche Benefits birgt. Collagen ist gut für Haut, Haare, Nägel, Gelenke, …

Read More
1

Kürbis Shepard’s Pie – paleo & vegan

In Amerika wird Thanksgiving gefeiert und auch bei uns rücken die Feiertage immer näher. Traditionell gibt es in jedem Land Gerichte, die zu Anlässen wie etwa Weihnachten gekocht werden. Shepard’s Pie ist zwar kein traditionelles österreichisches Gericht, aber ich wollte es schon immer einmal ausprobieren.  Da ich im Moment ja auf Kürbis stehe, habe ich diesen paleo und veganen Kürbis …

Read More